Church, Ekkiesia a multitude

[The English word “church” comes from the Greek word kyriakos, “belonging to the Lord” Lord is (kyrios). 1577 1577  in Greek.

1 Peter 5:3 Don’t lord over (katakyrieuontes) the people assigned to your care, but lead them by your own good example.

https://biblehub.com/interlinear/1_peter/5-3.htm

The Greek word Ekkieia is the word written in Matthew

Mat 16:18

And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my Ekkieia; G1577 and the gates of hades   shall not prevail against it.

the book of Revelation talks about 7 Ekkieia’s

Rev 1:4

John to the seven ekklēsia which are in Asia: Grace be unto you, and peace, from him which is, and which was, and which is to come; and from the seven Spirits which are before his throne;

Ekklesia is from a compound of ἐκ (G1537) and a derivative of καλέω (G2564) 1577 ekklēsía(from 1537 /ek, “out from and to” and 2564 /kaléō, “to call”) – properly, people called out from the world and to.

Their are 7 Ekkieia’s in the Book of Revelation, that is called out ones. that translation below uses churches which is not a proper word to use, it should stay with the Greek word into English ekklēsía‘s

https://biblehub.com/interlinear/revelation/1-4.htm

The book of Matthew was written in Hebrew according to early sources, go to Matthew written in Hebrew

The word in Hebrew is qāhēl

Gen 28:3

And God Almighty bless thee, and make thee fruitful, and multiply thee, that thou mayest be a multitude (qāhēl) of people;

https://www.blueletterbible.org/kjv/gen/28/3/p0/t_conc_28003

And h6951 means a multitude

https://www.blueletterbible.org/kjv/gen/28/3/p0/t_conc_28003

[Mat 16:13-17 13 And Yahoshua, having come to the parts of Cesarea Philippi, was asking his disciples, saying, ‘Who do men say me to be — the Son of Anosh?’ (Daniel 7:13)

https://biblehub.com/interlinear/daniel/7-13.htm

14 and they said, ‘Some, John the Baptist, and others, Elijah, and others, Jeremiah, or one of the prophets.’

15 He saith to them, ‘And y’all who do ye say me to be?’ 16 and Simon Peter answering said, ‘Thou art the messiah (annointed), the Son of the “living” El (AL).’ 17 And Yahoshua answering said to him, ‘Happy art thou, Simon Bar-Jona, because flesh and blood did not reveal to you, but my ABBA who is in the heavens.

Matt 16:18 should read

‘And I also say to thee, that thou art a rock (small), and upon this rock (large) I will build my Ekklesia, and gates of Hades shall not prevail against it;

https://www.blueletterbible.org/ylt/mat/16/18/s_945018

https://biblehub.com/john/15-15.htm

[1Co 13:11 NLT] 11 When I was a child, I spoke and thought and reasoned as a child. But when I grew up, I put away childish things.

Yahoshua Says (Ya Saves)

John 15:15 I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.

other translations use assembly or congregation. Eklesia is the word that is in the Greek and that is the word that will be used here because

The Greek word ekklesia It usually translates the Hebrew word kahal or kehillah (“assembly/congregation”). For example:

In his day, the word “church” implied the Roman Catholic Church, which Tyndale saw as corrupt. Surely that Church was not what Messiah wanted to build! Tyndale wanted to make sure that his translation did not lend any credence to Roman Catholicism, so he avoided the term entirely. Quotes from

Why I Avoid the Word “Church”

None of us knows how many are in the 7 Eklesia’s. But we can see it in their lives if we love one another.

About Nazoraion

I am a Nazoraion, that is I follow, to the best of my understing, the teaching of Yahoshua or Jesus the Nazoraion. Nazoraion, The Way The Disciples, was the name of the followers of Yahoshua until the name change at Antioch was around 37 AD. I live to the best of my ability the teachings of Yahoshua. Through the Holy Spirit. I do not follow later additions of Church teachings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment